top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Plugge

First look at the NM start list: who's in and who's out?

The winter season is about to kick off and it all starts with the Norgemesterskap on the K95 at the Midtstubakken. The registrations closed yesterday, so it's time for a quick look at who's in and who's out.

Last year, Thea Minyan Bjørseth became the first woman to receive the Kongepokal (Photo: Hopplandslaget) with Silje Opseth and Anna Odine Strøm
Thea Minyan Bjørseth became the first woman to receive the Kongepokal (Photo: Hopplandslaget)

With the winter right ahead of us, it's the Midtstubakken that will be the scene for the first big test of the season. It's time to kick it off with the Norgemesterskap on the normal hill and it promises to be a good battle for the Kongepokal.

Although the official start list for the NM will not be published until after the team meeting on Saturday, it's worth it to take a look at who registered for the competition. In total thirteen girls signed up, with six girls from Hopplandslaget. Additionally, Prosjekt 2026 and a couple of nordic combined girls will also be joining the party.

Who's in?

Thea Minyan Bjørseth, the first-ever recipient of the Kongepokal, looks in great shape to defend her title at the NM. Back in September at the Plastmesterskap in Lillehammer, she aced it on the normal hill, becoming summer champ. Her form seems on point, and it's safe to say she's all set to keep her crown.

Last year's silver and bronze medalists, Anna Odine Strøm and Silje Opseth, are also gearing up to give it their all once again. Anna has got some serious hype as a potential overall World Cup favorite for next season, so it's going to be exciting to see how she'll perform this early in the season. Adding to the mix is Eirin Maria Kvandal, who is no stranger to intense competitions. These three athletes will undoubtedly be Thea's biggest challengers, and it's shaping up to be one heck of a showdown!

Trying to beat the top favorites are Kjersti Græsli and Ingvild Synnøve Midtskogen. The two Hopplandslaget rookies are considered the underdogs, but are definitely looking to give the veterans a run for their money.

You can check out the full list of girls who have signed up for the competition below.

Maren Lundby will not compete (photo: Hopplandslaget)
Maren Lundby will not compete (photo: Hopplandslaget)

Who's out?

The most important name missing on the registry list, is six-time champion on the normal hill Maren Lundby. She has confirmed to this site that she will indeed not be competing during this year's Norgemesterskap. Her decision to skip the NM, as she states, is because she wants focus on her own gameplan for the season. The timing of the NM does not align with that.

The individual competition will be held this Saturday at 15:45 and the team competitions on Sunday from 10:15. The competitions can be followed on

Provisional start list

provisional start list for the NM with Hanna Midtsundstad, Mille Marie Hagen, Marie Liane, Nora Helene Evans, Mathilde Årva Selbekk, Kjersti Græsli, Ingvild Synnøve Midstskogen, Heidi Dyhre Traaserud, Nora Midtsundstad, Eirin Kvandal, Thea Minyan Bjørseth, Silje Opseth, Anna Odine Strøm

Click to enlarge


bottom of page